New Soundz #12: Teleman – 23 Floors Up

teleman

I’d heard nothing from London’s Teleman until a friend of mine sent me their song ‘Skeleton Dance’ the other day. Aside from reminding me of Stuart Murdoch’s Glasgow outfit Belle and Sebastian there was something rather familiar about the band that I couldn’t put my finger on, so I gave their debut record a spin and then it came to me. A fair few years ago the band I was in supported a group in Wrexham’s Central Station called Pete and the Pirates, and after a bit of research I discovered that Teleman came out of the ashes of the now defunct band.

The song I have chosen from Teleman’s 2014 Bernard Butler produced debut LP Breakfast is ’23 Floors Up’, a plodding and spacious twee pop song that certainly ticks all the right boxes for me.

Check it out here:

 

….and here’s the official video:

For more info on Teleman click this link

 

Leave a Reply

